The Community Energy Association (CEA), The Province of BC, BC Hydro, FortisBC, Real Estate Foundation of BC, and Union of BC Municipalities are pleased to invite all BC local governments to participate in the 2019 Climate & Energy Action Awards.

The awards are offered annually to a municipality or regional district implementing a project or program best integrating energy and climate planning into community or corporate planning and development processes. New in 2019, a category is offered to a local government showing leadership in advancing climate resilience and
adaptation initiatives. Award categories are:

1. Community Planning and Development
2. Corporate Operations
3. Climate Adaptation

Submission must represent a plan or action, with
emphasis on implementation. Please download the
electronic application and instructions from
Awards tab of the Community Energy Association
website at

More information on the award